Stainland Road, Greetland, HX4 8LS

|

01422 372804

|

|

admin@westvale.calderdale.sch.uk

Mrs Fiona Gardiner

Welcome to West Vale Primary School website

New Autumn / Winter menu from 5th November.

Meal selections need to be made by 4th October - click here to go to the relevant page 

Welcome back to the new school year. It is lovely to see all the children looking so smart in their new school uniforms. The children look so proud in their white polo shirts, grey trousers and skirts and black school shoes.  It has made a big difference and the children have expressed how much they like the changes. A huge thank you to all parents who have been so supportive in this uniform amendment.

 

The children celebrated European Languages Day. Mrs Scott delivered an assembly in French and everyone had to play 'Simon a dit'. The children all joined in the fun and looked incredibly colourful. Year 6 have done some fantastic artwork based on the 'Northern Lights' and Year 2 have made their own leaning towers of Pisa!

Safeguarding is everyone's concern

  

If you require a paper copy of any of the information which is on this website, please ask at the office .

 

A huge thank you to our PFA

Thank you to our PFA for their continued support in giving up their time for  fundraising, organizing and helping with events and also for supplying and planting the beautiful plants in the planters in the playground. 

 

   Dates for your diary

Wed 4th Sept-23rd Oct

Y1/2/3 Indoor Athletics Club

Thur 5th Sept-24th Oct

Y4/5/6 Tri Golf Club

Fri 6th Sept-25th Oct 

Y2/3/4 Archery Club

Tue 8th, 15th, 22nd Oct

Y1/2 Jumping Clay

Wed 9th Oct-Tue 15th Oct

Book fair

Mon 14th Oct

Robinwood Meeting 6pm

Mon 21st Oct

Reception Parents Evening

Wed 23rd Oct

Parents Evening

Thur 24th Oct

Year 2 Assembly

Fri 25th Oct 

Halloween Disco 5.30- 6.45

Break up for Half Term

 

Newsletter Subscription

Subscribe to our newsletter and keep up with the latest news and events.